Shoot commences for Raj Khatri backed Karan Kundra starrer ‘Dilphire’ in the City of Love ‘Agra’

Shoot commences for Raj Khatri backed Karan Kundra starrer ‘Dilphire’ in the City of Love ‘Agra’

Spread over 40 days the shoot to be against the backdrop of the Picturesque Taj Mahal and will present Agra on screen as never before

Om Reels Films today announced the commencement of the shoot for the Karan Kundra starrer ‘Dilphire’ on the banks of Yamuna near Taj Mahal.

The movie also marks the debut of Miss Himachal 2011 Sheetal Verma. Spread over 40 days against the backdrop of the picturesque TAJ, this romantic comedy directed by Puneet Prakash, aims at presenting Agra, its heritage, culture and people, on celluloid as never before.

Commenting on this auspicious occasion, Raj Khatri, CEO, Om Reels Bioscope Pvt. Ltd., said: “A relatively young yet independent production house, we are committed to capturing and presenting the rich folklore, stories and humour of India, especially its hinterland, to deliver world-class cinema that would not just enthrall and entertain Indians but will also transcend the Diaspora and reach out to global audiences. Having broken ground with the Tigmanshu Dhulia presented high action Bull BulBul Bandook, Puneet’s Dilphire was an ideal second project for us and we had no hesitation signing it on as soon as the script came to us.


“Dilphire is a new age Rom-com that transcends class and culture and hence we could think of no better city than the mystical City of Love ‘Agra’ to base it in. We are really thankful to the local administration and people of Agra for extending all the possible support to us and are confident that the 40 day shoot will go by in a breeze,” added director Puneet Prakash.

Set for a February 2015 release the film also stars Vidya Sinha, Sushmita Mukherjee, Rajesh Sharma, Neeraj Sood, Amit Mistry, Rahul Dev, Vinay Pathak and Alok Nath. Other credits include Story, Screenplay & Dialogues – Pradeep Singh; Director of Photography – Subhransu Das; Production Designer – Ashok Lokhare; Music Director – Shivi R. Kashyap, Vipin Patwa & Sandeep-Surya; Action – Javed-Ejaz and Choreographer – Jayesh Pradhan.