Moh Maya Money is all set to release on November 11, 2016

Moh Maya Money is all set to release on November 11, 2016


After garnering accolades and running to packed houses all around the world, ‘Moh Maya Money’ (In Greed We Trust) is all set to release on 70 mm silver screen on 11th November, 2016. The film stars Ranvir Shorey, Neha Dhupia and is written and directed by debutant director, Munish Bhardwaj.

Moh Maya Money is a story about a middle class couple living in Delhi. Aman (Ranvir Shorey) is real estate broker who often skims money from his multinational company because he is greedy for the good life. When a big deal lands in his lap he decides to hide it from his boss and share it with a local dealer named Raghuveer for a bigger piece of the pie. Based on his expected returns he starts building a lavish future for his wife, Divya (Neha Dhupia) and himself. However, through a series of unfortunate events, the deal snowballs out of his control putting their lives in danger. To fix everything, he involves his begrudging wife in a desperate white collar crime which entangles completely innocent strangers in it, leading to an end neither could imagine.

‘Moh Maya Money’ was a Film Bazaar Recommends project at NFDC Film Bazaar in 2015 where it got picked up by New York Indian Film Festival and the London Indian Film Festival. At its world premier in New York it sold out its two shows and at LIFF it got 4 screenings. At the Silk Screen Festival in Pittsburgh it was the highest selling movie and it is soon playing in competition in multiple film festivals such as the Chicago South Asian Film Festival, The Indian Film Festival of Houston, Hanoi International Film Festival, Fort Lauderdale International Film Festival, the Joburg Film Festival and the Vancouver International South Asian Film festival.

Moh Maya Money is a Delhi Talkies production that stars Ranvir Shorey, Neha Dhupia along with Devendra Chauhan, Vidushi Mehra and Ashwath Bhatt. It is produced by Sandeep Narula. Its Co-writer and Associate Director is Mansi Nirmal Jain and the Editor and VFX Director is Hitesh Kumar, Background Music: Tuomas Kantelinen, Sound Design and Recording: Resul Pookutty, Bibin Dev and DOP: Arun Varma. Promo Song Lyrics by Varun Grover and Composed and sung by Harpreet Singh.