Ezhamathe Varavu – Malayalam Film

Ezhamathe Varavu – Malayalam Film

Junglee Music has made a big foray into the Malayalam film industry with acquisition of music rights to Hariharan’s new film – ‘Ezhamathe Varavu’.

Always in the news for super hit soundtracks, Hariharan promises to deliver again with tracks by K.J.Yesudas (Ee Nilavin Smirithiyuloorum), K.S.Chitra (Kaadu Poothe.. Kanavu Poothe…), Unnimenon (Chandanam Manakkunna) and Vijitha (Kuppivala). The film written by M. T. Vasudevan Nair, starring Indrajith, Bhavana and Vineeth in the lead roles.

Already an established player in the South Indian film music industry with some major Tamil and Kannada film releases to their credit, Junglee Music felt that this was the perfect soundtrack to mark their presence into the Malayalam music industry. Carefully picked by Hariharan himself, each song beautifully represents the emotions true to the theme and the character of the film. With great lyrics and beautiful melodies, the music of Ezhamathe Varavu will instantly touch your heart but stay with you forever.

About Director:
Hariharan has spent 4 decades in the Malayalam film industry and has made more than 60 films. All films are critically and commercially successful. He has 6 Kerala state awards and 3 National awards to his credit.
Hariharan has a good knowledge in music and has worked with more than 40 music directors in India including Uttam singh and Bombay Ravi. His movies mainly revolve around the cultural and relational aspects of a typical Keralite society.

National Film Awards:
2010 – National Film Award for Best Feature Film in Malayalam – Kerala Varma Pazhassi Raja.
1995 – National Film Award for Best Film on Other Social Issues – Parinayam
1993 – National Film Award for Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment – Sargam
Kerala State Film Awards:
2009 – Kerala State Film Award for Best Director – Pazhassi Raja
1994 – Kerala State Film Award for Best Film – Parinayam
1994 – Kerala State Film Award for Best Director – Parinayam
1992 – Kerala State Film Award for Best Director – Sargam
1989 – Kerala State Film Award for Best Film with Popular Appeal and Aesthetic Value – Oru Vadakkan Veeragadha 1979 – Kerala State Film Award for Best Film with Popular Appeal and Aesthetic Value – Idavazhiyile Poocha Mindappoocha.
Filmfare Awards:
2009 – Best Director – Pazhassi Raja

About Writer:
Madathil Thekkepaattu Vasudevan Nair popularly known as MT, is an Indian author, screenplay writer and film director. He is one of the most prolific and versatile writers in modern Malayalam literature. In 2005, he was awarded the Padma Bhushan, India’s third highest civilian honour. MT was also awarded the highest literary award in India, Jnanpith, for his overall contribution to Malayalam literature. His novel Randamoozham (Second Turn) is widely credited as his masterpiece.