13th Annual Transmedia Screen & Stage Awrad-2013

13th Annual Transmedia  Screen & Stage Awrad-2013

1st March, 2014 – the day of Grand Celebration ,

Prestigious Felicitation and Gujarati entertainment industry  Great Unity

at the only of its kind tradition of 13th Annual Transmedia  Screen & Stage Awrad-2013

Evening of 1st March, 2014 (Saturday) was long awaited by the Gujarati  entertainment industry fraternities. Because this is the only of its kind tradition of felicitation of around 55 Gujarati Film, Tv and Stage Artists every.  This year 13th Annual Transmedia Screen and Stage Award was organized at The Pool side of Tulis Star, Juhu, Mumbai. The evening of dark amavasya was glittering with grandeur and glamour of the event.

In addition to all leading Gujarati industry artists and technicians, the presence of  Bollywood director Satish Kaushik was present to celebrate the felicitation of Bollywood Mr. Jayantilal Gada of Pen India Pvt Ltd with prestigious Dhirubhai Ambani memorial award.  Impressed by the event , Satish Kaushik  said, “ First time I have ever attended Gujarati Award and seen such a huge presence of Gujarati Artists. I am sure, no one can now stop progress of Gujarati entertainment industry.” Bollywood  director –writer Sanjay Chhel was present to receive the prestigious ‘Maharathi’ award and Bollywood writer-director Niraj Vora was also present with him.  Life Time Achivement awards were presented to  the only International award winner heroine of Gujarati Film ‘Kanku’ , Smt. Pallavi Mehta and  Senior actor of Gujarati and Hindi Film, Tv, Stage Shri Devendra Pandit.  As every year, Both the Life Time Achievement Awardee were also presented the case Prize of Rs. 51,000/- by  NRI Shri Rashmikant Kamdar and Mrs. Bhavna Kamdar . Hindi Serial ‘Baalveer’ fame Dev Joshi,  young speaker  Radha Mehta, famous Gujarati Anchor and Poet  Ankit Trivedi was presented Young Gujarati Literature Talent Award.  Also Yogesh Lakhani of Bright outdoor, Jahnvi Preadeep Vakil of Gem Events and Naresh Shah for ‘Dost Hu Gujarat Chhu’  were awarded with Transmedia special Award.  Gujarati pop-singer sisters Preety- Pinky were awarded ‘Music Director Mahesh-Naresh’ award and Leading Businessman, Chairman of ‘JITO’ and Social worker Shri Narendrakumar  Baldota was awarded the prestigious Jain Ratna Award.

Along with theTransmedia MD Shri Jasmin Shah and Shri Manohar Kanungo, The dais was full of dignitaries like Shri Bharat Shah, Shri Pravin Kotak, Shri Rashmikant Kamdar, Shri Jayanti Barot, Smt. Jayavantiben Mehta, Shri Bhavanbhai Bharwad, Shri Manish Shah (Matunga), Shri Atul Shah (ex-MLA) and  Shri Raju Savla.  Also leading dignitaries like shri Aanad Pandit, shri Pranav Amin, shri Bhargav Patel were present to give away few awards.


In his speech, Shri Jasmin Shah said “Gujaratis are leading and progressive in almost all fields including Bollywood and Tollywood, but they are far lagging behind in Gujarati Film Industry. When we are entering to Teen age in this 13th year, every gujarati should be serious and sincere about the up-liftment of  Gujarati Film industry and should try to attract more and more youngsters to take interest, love and pride  for their Mother Tongue. Also we should think of Unity and a responsible strong Gujarati leader in Mumbai. Gujarat CM Honorable Shri Narendar Modi was present on the Satge of Second Annual Awards and From this stage of 12th Annual, I had declared my wish to have Shri Narendra Modi as our Prime Minister candidate , and it has come true now. I wish next year prime Minister of India Shri Narendra Modi will remain present on this stage to encourage Unity of Gujaratis.”

Aishwarya Majmudar, Chandan Rathod and Preety-Pinky presented dhmaka performances to leave the audiences spellbound.

This year there was competition between 39 Mumbai Dramas, 7 Gujarat Dramas, 6 Gujarati Tv Serials and around 45 Gujarati Films.  Mumbai Drama  ‘Hello Pakistani Hu Gujarati’ was declared Best Play and the Director of the same Vupul Mehta was declared Best Director Award winner.  Manoj Joshi was declared winner of Best Actor award for his play ‘Man male tya Melo’  and Dhruma Mehta was declared winner of Best Actress award for her play ‘ Garvi Guaratane Rang Rakhyo’. Gujarat Drama ‘Kasturbaa’ and ‘Akupaar’ directed by Aditi Desai  had remained lead winners in Gujarat Drama categories. Tv Serial ‘Matha Bhare Manjula’ of Dharmesh Mehta and ‘Swapna Aakash’ of Doordarshan  won major awards. In Gujartai Films, 3 urban films ‘Happy Family Pvt Ltd.’ , ‘koi ne Kahesho Nahi’ and ‘The Advocate’ were leader in major categories, while  Haresh Patel’s Gujarati film ‘Patan thi Pakistan’ was declared the Best film and also Pranjal Bhatt was declared Best Actress for the same film and Rajiv Mehta was declared Best Actor for the film ‘Happy Family’.

One and All had praised the Team Transmedia efforts fior the best organized event.